Licensing3 Min.

How to manage your WordPress Pro license

Once you have purchased a Pro plan for the Tripetto WordPress plugin, you can manage your license activation, account information and billing information via our licensing partner Freemius.


About Freemius

For everything that has to do with your Pro licenses for Tripetto, we use Freemius as our partner. They take care of distribution, licenses, subscriptions, payments, billing, etc. Basically everything related to your Tripetto Pro license.

Purchase license

If you purchase a Pro plan for the Tripetto WordPress plugin, you will see Freemius in a few stages:

  • The checkout of your license, including the payment, is handled by Freemius;
  • In your bank account/credit card, you will see Freemius as the recipient of the payment;
  • You will receive a confirmation email from Freemius, including the download link for the Pro version of the plugin and your license key.

Manage license

After you have purchased a Pro license, you can manage everything related to that license in the Freemius User Dashboard.

Freemius User Dashboard

In the confirmation mail you receive after your purchase, you will find the instructions to create an account at the Freemius User Dashboard. That's the central place to manage everything related to your license(s), for example:

  • Move your license to a different site;
  • Upgrade your license to a different license;
  • Update your payment method;
  • Update your business details and download updated invoices;
  • Cancel your subscription.

Move license to different site

To use your license on a different site than it is installed now, you can deactivate the license.

In the Freemius User Dashboard, go to Websites and select the website you want to deactivate the plugin from. Then click Deactivate. After the license is deactivated, you’ll be able to reuse it on any other WordPress site.

Upgrade license

Let's say you want to upgrade your current single-site license to a 5-sites license.

In the Freemius User Dashboard, go to Renewals & Billing and select the license you want to upgrade. Then select the license you want to upgrade to from the Upgrade to... dropdown. The last payment will be automatically prorated.

Update payment method

Let's say your initial payment is done with your PayPal account, but you rather use your credit card from now on.

In the Freemius User Dashboard, go to Renewals & Billing and select the license you want to update the payment method for. Then click Update and checkout with your new payment method. The last payment will be automatically prorated based on the next renewal date.

Update business details

During the checkout you can already enter your VAT/Tax ID, but you can also add that afterwards.

In the Freemius User Dashboard, go to My profile and simply update the billing information. Now, if you go to Orders History, you can download the invoices with your updated business details.

Cancel subscription

Of course we don't hope so, but if you want to cancel your subscription you can do that easily.

In the Freemius User Dashboard, go to Renewals & Billing and select the license you want to cancel. Then click Cancel Auto-Renew.

In this article

    Help us improve